[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Visas to Thailand » Ukrainians will go to Thailand without a visa! (From April 14 to 2019)
Ukrainians will go to Thailand without a visa!
Thai-OnlineDate: Saturday, 30.03.2019, 11:54 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 767
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Starting from 14 on April 2019, citizens of Ukraine will be able to come to rest in the Kingdom of Thailand without a visa, if their stay does not exceed 30 days. A similar rule is introduced for residents of more than 50 states.
This was reported by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand. Most likely, now all the formalities of crossing the border will be reduced only to filling out an immigration card, which is usually issued back in the plane.
So far, for the citizens of Ukraine such rules apply - if the length of stay in Thailand does not exceed 15 days, then the visa is obtained at the airport upon arrival. There is currently no visa fee - at first it was canceled on 13 in January of 2019, later the moratorium was extended until the end of April. All those who planned to rest in Thailand for a longer period need to apply for a visa at the Honorary Consulate of the Kingdom of Thailand in the Ukrainian capital, Kiev. This procedure costs 40 $ per person and is connected with the need to collect quite a lot of documents - certificates from the place of work or study, bank account status, etc. From mid-April, this deterrent moment will be removed. And it is important that the introduction of a visa-free regime will relieve the airport services, since it will eliminate the need to stand in queues for a visa upon arrival. And the queues for visa issuing are sometimes huge and they can get lost for several hours. In addition, the period of stay in Thailand is doubled, because the visa on arrival gave the right to stay in Thailand until 15 day.
The abolition of visas to Thailand will have a beneficial effect on the increase in tourist flow from Ukraine, and the 30 day stay will make life easier for those who prefer to come to the Kingdom of Thailand for a long time. In the future, it will also help those who like to combine Thailand with trips to other Southeast Asian countries, such as Cambodia. It is possible that in the foreseeable future, this wave will be caught by tour operators and will begin to conduct combined tours, starting in Thailand.
The number of visitors from Ukraine to Thailand in previous years remained more or less constant. According to the State Statistics Service of Ukraine, in 2017, the country was visited by 17777 citizens of Ukraine, in 2016 - 17970, a year earlier - 16071 people. The data for 2018 year has not yet been published, but most likely it will exceed the figures of previous years, because it was then that new options for regular transport appeared (in particular, Qatar Airways). In addition, during the winter navigation 2018 / 2019, a Kiev-Phuket charter flight was operated.

Based on materials from www.TourDom.ru
 
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Visas to Thailand » Ukrainians will go to Thailand without a visa! (From April 14 to 2019)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Визы в Таиланд » Украинцы поедут в Таиланд без визы! (С 14 апреля 2019 года)
Украинцы поедут в Таиланд без визы!
Thai-OnlineДата: Суббота, 30.03.2019, 11:54 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 484
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
Начиная с 14 апреля 2019 года граждане Украины смогут приезжать на отдых в Королевство Таиланд без визы, если период пребывания не будет превышать 30 суток. Аналогичное правило вводится для жителей еще 50 с лишним государств.
Об этом сообщило Министерство иностранных дел Таиланда. Скорее всего, теперь все формальности пересечения границы сведутся только к заполнению иммиграционной карты, которую обычно выдают еще в самолета.
Пока что для граждан Украины действуют такие правила - если срок пребывания в Таиланде не превышает 15 суток, то виза получается в аэропорту по прибытию. Визового сбора в настоящее время нет - вначале он был отменен по 13 января 2019, позже мораторий продлили до конца апреля. Всем тем, кто планировал отдохнуть в Таиланде более длительный срок, необходимо оформлять визу в Почетном консульстве Королевства Таиланд в украинской столице, городе Киев. Эта процедура стоит 40$ с человека и связана с необходимостью собирать довольно много документов - справки с места работы или учебы, состояние банковского счета и т.д. С середины апреля этот сдерживающий момент будет снят. И немаловажно, что введение безвизового режима разгрузит службы аэропорта, поскольку избавит от необходимости простаивать в очередях за визой по прибытии. А очереди на оформление виз порой огромны и в них может теряться несколько часов. Кроме того, вдвое увеличивается срок пребывания в Таиланде, ведь виза по прибытии давала право пребывания в Таиланде до 15 суток.
Отмена виз в Таиланд благотворно скажется на приросте туристического потока из Украины, а 30-дневный срок пребывания облегчит жизнь тем, кто предпочитает приезжать в Королевство Таиланд надолго. В перспективе это также поможет тем, кто любит комбинировать Таиланд с поездками в другие страны Юго-Восточное Азии, такие как Камбоджа. Нельзя исключать, что в обозримом будущем эту волну поймают туроператоры и начнут проводить комбинированные туры, стартующие именно в Таиланде.
Количество приезжающих из Украины в Таиланд в предыдущие годы оставалось более-менее постоянным. По данным Госслужбы статистики Украины, в 2017 году страну посетили 17777 граждан Украины, в 2016 - 17970, годом ранее - 16071 человек. Данные за 2018 год пока не опубликованы, но скорее всего они превысят показатели прошлых лет, поскольку именно тогда появились новые варианты регулярной перевозки (в частности, Qatar Airways). Кроме того, в период зимней навигации 2018/2019 выполнялся чартерный рейс Киев-Пхукет.

По материалам www.TourDom.ru
 
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Визы в Таиланд » Украинцы поедут в Таиланд без визы! (С 14 апреля 2019 года)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск:

Обновление дизайна

Мы обновили дизайн сайта, полностью переработав каждый раздел

Изучив Ваши пожелания и отзывы, а также весь накопленный нами опыт работы, мы сделали сервис с простой интуитивно-понятной навигацией.

Все предложения находятся в разделе Все туры. Если же Вы ищите что-то конкретное, то воспользуйтесь нашим поиском

Перейти на старую версию сайта можно по ссылке: Старая версия сайта