[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Visas to Thailand » New rules for obtaining a pension visa in Thailand (There was some bewilderment)
New rules for obtaining a pension visa in Thailand
Thai-OnlineDate: Monday, 04.02.2019, 12:38 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 854
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
The change in the rules for obtaining a pension visa in Thailand has caused outrage among applicants, as well as bewilderment and misunderstanding of the staff of the immigration service itself. “We are discussing with the legal department what all these new rules mean,” an immigration officer told us in an interview with Khaosod, who is involved in the approval of visa applications. "Right now we are trying to figure out what the procedure should be."
According to the new rules, starting from 1 in March 2019, foreign retirees in Thailand are applying for retirement visas. must be older than 50 years. They must either provide a certificate of monthly income to a Thai bank account of at least 65 thousand baht, or show an amount of at least 800 thousand baht in their bank account. The account must be registered in the name of the applicant. Joint matrimonial bank accounts are not accepted. The minimum balance of 800 thousand baht must be credited two months before applying for a visa. Pensioners must keep this amount on the account within three months after receiving a visa or another renewal, after which they can withdraw only half of the amount from the account. Thus, in total, the minimum mandatory amount on the account must be at least five months plus the processing time for the application. Pensioners must constantly maintain a minimum account balance of at least 400 thousand baht, a visa must be renewed annually.
Before the introduction of the new rules for obtaining a pension visa, an affidavit was required that declared monthly income in the amount of 65 thousand baht, or a one-time deposit on an account in a Thai bank in the amount of 800 thousand baht at the time of application.
New rules for obtaining a pension visa in Thailand also created uncertainty as to how long applicants should expect to find out a decision on the approval of their visa or annual renewal.
An unnamed source in the Immigration Service reported that some operatives who oversee pension visas are going to file memos to their commanders, claiming that they are no longer confident in the processing of requests in accordance with the new rules. "We will ask them to revise the rules," said an official, who refused to give his name, as he is not authorized to speak to the press.
Another official at the Immigration Bureau said the changes were ordered "from above" after four embassies in Thailand — the United Kingdom, the United States, Denmark and Australia — stopped confirming in writing the monthly income of applicants from the respective countries.
"Therefore, now the Immigration Bureau should develop its own methods for checking the financial status of applicants," the source also said on condition of anonymity.
At the time of publication, Colonel Nitipan Kanokvedjyan, the officer who signed the new regulations, was not available for comment.
On the Internet, new rules have caused a sharply negative reaction from foreign retirees living in Thailand. Many commentators have stated that, according to Thai officials, a deposit in the account is necessary to cover living expenses, but how can you spend money if the amount of the deposit must always be in the account?

Source: pattayapeople.ru
 
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Visas to Thailand » New rules for obtaining a pension visa in Thailand (There was some bewilderment)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Визы в Таиланд » Новые правила получения пенсионной визы в Таиланде (Возникло некоторое недоумение)
Новые правила получения пенсионной визы в Таиланде
Thai-OnlineДата: Понедельник, 04.02.2019, 12:38 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 621
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Offline
Изменение правил получения пенсионных виз в Таиланде вызвало возмущение претендентов, а также недоумение и непонимание сотрудников самой иммиграционной службы. "Мы с юридическим отделом обсуждаем, что означают все эти новые правила" - рассказал в интервью изданию Khaosod сотрудник иммиграционной службы, принимающий участие в утверждении заявлений на визу. "Прямо сейчас мы пытаемся выяснить, какова должна быть процедура".
Согласно новым правилам, начиная с 1 марта 2019 года иностранные пенсионеры в Таиланде, претенденты на пенсионные визы. должны быть старше 50 лет. Они должны либо предъявить свидетельство о ежемесячном доходе, поступающем на тайский банковский счет в размере не менее 65 тысяч батов, либо показать сумму в размере не менее 800 тысяч батов на своем банковском счете. Счет обязательно должен быть зарегистрирован на имя заявителя. Совместные супружеские банковские счета не принимаются. Минимальный остаток в размере 800 тысяч батов должен быть переведен на счет за два месяца до подачи заявления на визу. Пенсионеры должны сохранять эту сумму на счету в течение трех месяцев после получения визы или очередного продления, после чего они могут снять со счета только половину суммы. Таким образом, в общей сложности минимальная обязательная сумма на счету должна находиться не менее пяти месяцев плюс время обработки заявления. Пенсионеры должны постоянно поддерживать минимальный остаток на счете не менее 400 тысяч батов, виза должна продлеваться ежегодно.
До введения новых правил для получения пенсионной визы требовался аффидевит, декларирующий ежемесячный доход в размере 65 тысяч батов, либо единовременный депозит на счете в тайском банке в размере 800 тысяч батов на момент подачи заявления.
Новые правила получения пенсионной визы в Тайланде также породили неясность, как долго заявители должны ожидать, чтобы узнать решение об одобрении их визы или ежегодного продления.
Неназванный источник в Иммиграционной службе сообщил, что некоторые оперативники, которые осуществляют надзор за пенсионными визами, собираются подавать служебные записки своим командирам, заявляя о том, что они больше не уверенны в правильности обработки запросов в соответствии с новыми правилами. "Мы попросим их пересмотреть правила" - заявил чиновник, который отказался назвать свое имя, так как он не уполномочен говорить с прессой.
Другой чиновник в Иммиграционном бюро сказал, что изменения были заказаны "сверху" после того, как четыре посольства в Тайланде - Великобритании, США, Дании и Австралии - прекратили письменно подтверждать ежемесячный доход заявителей из соответствующих стран. 
"Поэтому теперь Иммиграционное бюро должно разработать собственные методы проверки финансового состояния заявителей" - сказал источник также на условиях анонимности.
На момент публикации полковник Нитипан Канокведжян, офицер, который подписал новый регламент, не был доступен для комментариев.
В Интернете новые правила вызвали резко негативную реакцию со стороны иностранных пенсионеров, проживающих в Таиланде. Многие комментаторы заявляли, что согласно утверждениям тайских чиновников, депозит на счете необходим, чтобы обеспечить покрытие расходов на проживание, однако как можно тратить средства, если сумма депозита должна постоянно находиться на счету?

Источник: pattayapeople.ru
 
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Визы в Таиланд » Новые правила получения пенсионной визы в Таиланде (Возникло некоторое недоумение)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: