[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » OTHER COUNTRIES » Turkey » To Turkey without a passport? Bye wait! (There are technical problems)
To Turkey without a passport? Bye wait!
Thai-OnlineDate: Thursday, 18.04.2019, 16:45 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 937
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Implementing the idea of ​​entering Russians in Turkey on internal passports is difficult - commented the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Maria Zakharova. As the experts supposed, the main difficulties are connected with problems with reading information and the inability to make unauthorized marks in the Russian passport.
“Our position is this: the implementation of this idea is very difficult for a number of reasons, first of all, it is connected with the legal aspects of using an internal passport when going abroad. According to the Russian legislation, the territory of using common passports is limited to Russia. There are a few exceptions, these are countries with which we have achieved a very high level of integration, while in the aforementioned states border officials are fluent in Russian, ”said Maria Zakharova. Among these states are mostly former Soviet republics and their parts - Abkhazia, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, South Ossetia.
Accordingly, in Turkey, at least, there will be a problem of reading the information, which is set out in passports in Russian, and this may entail a number of conflict situations with the participation of Russian citizens while they are in Turkey. Also, according to the legislation of the Russian Federation, unauthorized marks, including those about crossing the border, cannot be made in internal passports. She added that the Russian side does not see any problems in the use of foreign passports.
Recall that in the middle of this week it was announced that Turkey was once again planning to return to the question of the possibility of introducing entry for domestic tourists on internal passports.
Note that this topic was raised for the first time before the crisis in relations between Russia and Turkey, in 2015 year. By the way, at the same time, the possibility of providing tourists with ruble payments in Turkey was also discussed - including at that time Russia's Economic Development Minister Alexei Ulyukayev and her Turkish counterpart Nihat Zaybekchi discussed it, and Ankara also made such a proposal.
In 2017, with the return of Russian tourists, the topic received a “second birth”. Two years ago, at the end of March 2017, Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu said: “Now that our relations have normalized, we can continue these negotiations. A discussion will soon begin on the issue of accepting Russian tourists in Turkey who arrive without a passport only with internal identity cards. Devices for checking such documents are already installed at airports, ”Mevlüt авavuşoлуlu stated.
Note that the topic traditionally pops up for the summer season. However, at that time, the Antalya Chamber of Commerce and Industry initiated a discussion on the possibility of switching to internal Russian passports when entering Turkey. First of all, this measure was offered as a way to attract tourists from the regions. “We are aware that far from all Russians who want to go on holiday to Turkey have passports abroad. This is especially true for the regions of Russia located far from the capitals - Moscow and St. Petersburg. That is why the Antalya Chamber of Commerce and Industry actively promotes in the government and legislative circles of Turkey an initiative on the possibility of Russians entering the country using Russian internal passports, ”said Antalya Chamber of Commerce President Antalya Davut Cetin.
“This is the second attempt of Ankara to simplify the entry for Russian citizens to Turkish resorts as much as possible. If it succeeds, it can lead to an unprecedented breakthrough in the Turkish tourist destination. According to experts, a large number of Russian citizens who do not have a passport will literally rush to the Turkish resorts, ”said Mayor Lomidze, executive director of ATOR. At the same time, the expert noted that Russian resorts may lose their share of tourists. True, provided "if prices at Turkish resorts are competitive compared to Russian ones."
However, we note that at the moment, forecasts for Turkey are more likely to say that the direction will either remain at the same level of Russian tourist flow or even lose it slightly, as prices for hotels in Turkey are rising - forecasts of a rise in price for 15-20% were voiced in end of last year. Plus, the transfer of hotels to settlements with tour operators from dollars to euros - which obviously does not reduce the cost of accommodation. At the same time, this year the demand for resorts in Turkey from European tourists is also growing, which only pushes local hotels to increase prices. All this orgy with prices takes place against the backdrop of a fall in the welfare of Russian tourists. Hence, predictions of stagnation or even a reduction in Russian tourist traffic to Turkey.
According to experts, the calculations of Turkey for tourists without OZP are generally understandable - it is at their expense that the Turks hope to keep or even beat the last year’s record of the Russian tourist flow. “We have passports for the entire population - about 30 million, while about half are actively used. And the total population - 140 million, respectively, when allowing travel without OZP, the flow of tourists will seriously increase, ”Gennady Kosarev, commercial director of the Russian Express tour operator, explained to the TURPROM infogroup correspondent. However, regarding the prices, the expert expressed doubt - a significant increase in tourist traffic is not conducive to discounts and maintaining low prices - what’s on tours, what’s on airline tickets, and therefore hopes of Turkish hotels to keep last year’s record at the expense of “passport-free” tourists.
The procedure of passport-free entry also raises questions, especially since the Russian authorities may not go to it. “For a start, you will need to allow travel to Turkey with Russian passports from the Russian side. And here it is difficult to solve even such a simple question - where to stamp that I crossed the border of Russia, that I entered Turkey? ”Commented Gennady Kosarev. The expert stressed that, for the time being, the practice is such that relocation by internal passport is allowed only within the country, as well as within the framework of the Union State - in particular, to Belarus. Turkey has also used similar measures and some of the neighboring countries already have the right to “deliver” their tourists to their Turkish resorts on their internal passports. In particular, this right has Georgia.
“In general, if the foreign ministers agree on this, then it can become a reality. But it’s hard to imagine what and how much this would need to be done in the Russian and Turkish legislation. ”, Gennady Kosarev summarized.

Based on materials www.tourprom.ru
 
Forum » OTHER COUNTRIES » Turkey » To Turkey without a passport? Bye wait! (There are technical problems)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Другие страны » Турция » В Турцию без загранпаспорта? Пока подождет! (Есть технические проблемы)
В Турцию без загранпаспорта? Пока подождет!
Thai-OnlineДата: Четверг, 18.04.2019, 16:45 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 575
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
Реализовать идею о въезде россиян в Турцию по внутренним паспортам затруднительно – прокомментировала официальный представитель российского МИД Мария Захарова. Как и предполагали эксперты, основные сложности связаны с проблемами со считыванием информации и невозможностью вносить в российский паспорт несанкционированные пометки.
«Наша позиций такова: реализация этой идеи представляется весьма затруднительной по целому ряду причин, прежде всего, это связано с правовыми аспектами использования внутреннего паспорта при выезде за рубеж. Согласно российскому законодательству, территория использования общегражданских паспортов ограничена Россией. Есть несколько исключений, это страны, с которыми мы достигли очень высокого уровня интеграции, при этом в упомянутых гоcударствах сотрудники пограничных органов хорошо владеют русским языком», - заявила Мария Захарова. Среди этих государств – в основном бывшие союзные республики и их части – Абхазия, Армения, Белоруссия, Казахстан, Киргизия, Южная Осетия.
Соответственно, в Турции как минимум возникнет проблема считывания информации, которая изложена в паспортах на русском языке и это может повлечь за собой целый ряд конфликтных ситуаций с участием российских граждан во время их нахождения на территории Турции. Также по законодательству РФ во внутренние паспорта не могут вноситься несанкционированные пометки, в том числе о пересечении границы. Она добавила, что российская сторона не видит каких-либо проблем в использовании заграничных паспортов.
Напомним, в середине этой недели было заявлено, что в Турции снова планируют вернуться к вопросу возможности введения для российских туристов въезда по внутренним паспортам.
Отметим, тема эта поднималась впервые ещё до кризиса в отношениях России и Турции, в 2015 году. Кстати, тогда же обсуждалась и возможность предоставить туристам расплачиваться в Турции рублями – ее в том числе обсуждал на тот момент министр экономического развития России Алексей Улюкаев со своим турецким коллегой Нихатом Зайбекчи, причем с таким предложением также выступила Анкара.
В 2017, с возвращением российских туристов, тема получила «второе рождение». Два года назад, в конце марта 2017 глава МИД Турции Мевлют Чавушоглу заявил: «сейчас, когда наши отношения нормализовались, мы можем продолжить эти переговоры. В скором времени начнётся обсуждение вопросов с принятием в Турции российских туристов, приезжающих без заграничного паспорта только с внутренними удостоверениями личности. В аэропортах уже устанавливаются устройства для проверки таких документов», - заявил Мевлют Чавушоглу.
Отметим, что тема традиционно всплывает к летнему сезону. Впрочем, на тот момент обсуждение возможности перехода на внутренние российские паспорта при въезде в Турцию инициировала осенью торгово-промышленная палата Анталии. В первую очередь эта мера предлагалась как способ привлечь к себе туристов из регионов. «Мы осознаем, что заграничные паспорта есть далеко не у всех россиян, желающих выехать на отдых в Турцию. Особенно это характерно для регионов России, расположенных далеко от столиц - Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга. Именно поэтому Торгово-промышленная палата Анталии активно продвигает в правительственных и законодательных кругах Турции инициативу о возможности въезда в страну россиян по внутренним российским паспортам», - заявил тогда президент ТПП Анталии Давут Четин.
«Это уже вторая попытка Анкары максимально упростить въезд для российских граждан на турецкие курорты. Если она увенчается успехом, то это может привести к беспрецедентному прорыву на турецком туристическом направлении. Как предполагают эксперты, большое количество российских граждан, не имеющих загранпаспорта, буквально ринется на турецкие курорты», - оценила исполнительный директор АТОР Майя Ломидзе. При этом эксперт отметила, что российские курорты могут потерять свою долю туристов. Правда при условии, «если цены на турецких курортах будут конкурентны по сравнению с российскими».
Однако отметим, что на данный момент прогнозы по Турции скорее говорят, что направление либо останется на том же уровне российского турпотока, либо даже слегка его потеряет, так как цены на отели в Турции растут - прогнозы о подорожании на 15-20% озвучивались еще в конце прошлого года. Плюс переход отелей на расчеты с туроператорами с долларов на евро – что явно не уменьшает стоимость размещения. Одновременно в этом году растёт и спрос на курорты Турции со стороны европейских туристов, что лишь дополнительно подталкивает местные отели к увеличению расценок. Вся эта вакханалия с ценами происходит на фоне падения благосостояния российских туристов. Отсюда и прогнозы о стагнации или даже уменьшения российского турпотока в Турцию.
По мнению экспертов, расчёты Турции на туристов без ОЗП в целом понятны – именно за их счёт турки надеются удержать или даже вновь побить прошлогодний рекорд российского турпотока. «У нас загранпаспортов на все население – около 30 млн, при этом активно используется примерно половина. А всего населения – 140 млн, соответственно, при разрешении поездок без ОЗП турпоток серьезно усилится», - пояснил корреспонденту инфогруппы «ТУРПРОМ» Геннадий Косарев, коммерческий директор туроператора «Русский Экспресс». Однако по поводу цен эксперт выразил сомнение – значительный рост турпотока как раз не способствует скидкам и поддержанию низких цен – что на туры, что на авиабилеты, а значит надежды турецких отелей на удержание прошлогоднего рекорда за счет «беспаспортных» туристов могут оказаться напрасными.
Вызывает вопросы и сама процедура беспаспортного въезда, тем более что на нее могут и не пойти российские власти. «Для начала потребуется разрешить выезд в Турцию по российским паспортам с российской стороны. А здесь сложным оказывается решение даже такого простого вопроса – куда поставить штамп о том, что я пересек границу России, что въехал в Турцию?», - прокомментировал Геннадий Косарев. Эксперт подчеркнул, что пока практика такова, что перемещение по внутреннему паспорту разрешено только внутри страны, а также в рамках Союзного государства – в частности, в Белоруссию. Турция также использовала подобные меры и часть соседних государств уже обладает правом «завозить» на курорты Турции своих туристов по внутренним паспортам. В частности, такое право имеет Грузия.
«В целом, если главы МИД об этом договорятся – то это может стать реальностью. Но сложно представить, что и сколько для этого потребуется сделать в российском и турецком законодательстве.», - резюмировал Геннадий Косарев.

По материалам www.tourprom.ru
 
Форум » Другие страны » Турция » В Турцию без загранпаспорта? Пока подождет! (Есть технические проблемы)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: