[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Holidays in Thailand - reviews and stories » Thailand hotels - reviews, photos, impressions » How promising is Koh Chang as a tourist mecca
How promising is Koh Chang as a tourist mecca
Thai-OnlineDate: Sunday, 25.08.2019, 18:47 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 767
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
The most beautiful island on the East coast of Thailand is one of the largest islands in the Gulf of Thailand. Strange, but true - Koh Chang has so far remained aloof from mass tourism.

                     

This large island on the east coast of the Gulf of Thailand has won some recognition from tourists from Russia and is quite popular with them. In 2018 year hotels and guesthouses Koh Chang (there are almost 300 of them on the whole island) they received about 1,2 million guests in their 7617 rooms. The occupancy rate of tourist housing in the market varies between 50 and 60 percentages, often falling by half in the “low season”. This is how a big leverage arises regarding the occupancy of Koh Chang hotels in high and low seasons.

Guests from other regions of Thailand continue to lead the way in this market, as over the past decade the Thai segment's share ranged from 59% to 71%. The fastest growing segment in several years has been visitors from China. Then comes the five of the following countries: Germany, Russia, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

It is likely that the biggest obstacle to the emergence of new large hotels here remains the accessibility of Koh Chang Island from other countries, and also regions of Thailand itself. For example, Phuket has an international airport, but Ko Chang does not have a normal airport. There is a private airfield in the city of Trat, but it is not designed for modern aircraft. Most visitors travel by land, after which they transfer to Koh Chang by ferry, and it takes too long to get to this amazingly beautiful place.

However, today there is a clear surge in the development of large hotels. The reality is that brands will begin to enter Koh Chang in the very near future.

Koh Chang is not much different from Koh Tao, or Koh Phangan, and they are real tropical outposts. It is likely that Koh Chang will also fall into a wide wave of development due to the simple fact that it offers everything that tourists go to Thailand for - sun, sand and a clean warm sea!
Attachment: 9917324.jpg(450.2 Kb)


Yours to explore - excursions, attractions, food & transfers - CLICK HERE!
 
Forum » Holidays in Thailand - reviews and stories » Thailand hotels - reviews, photos, impressions » How promising is Koh Chang as a tourist mecca
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Отдых в Таиланде - отзывы и рассказы » Отели Таиланда - отзывы, фото, впечатления » Насколько перспективен Ко Чанг как туристическая мекка
Насколько перспективен Ко Чанг как туристическая мекка
Thai-OnlineДата: Воскресенье, 25.08.2019, 18:47 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 579
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
Красивейший остров на Восточном побережье Таиланда - это один из самых крупных островов в Сиамском заливе. Странно, но факт - Ко Чанг пока что остается в стороне от массового туризма.



 Этот крупный остров на восточном побережье Сиамского залива завоевал некое признание у туристов из России и является довольно популярным у них. В 2018 году отели и гестхаусы Ко Чанга (их насчитывается на всем острове почти 300) приняли порядка 1,2 миллиона гостей в своих 7617 номеров. Заполняемость туристического жилья на рынке колеблется между 50 и 60 процентами, в "низкий сезон" часто падая вдвое. Вот таким образом и возникает очень большое плечо по заполняемости отелей Ко Чанга в высокий и низкий сезоны.

 Гости из других регионов Таиланда продолжают лидировать на этом рынке, как и за последнее десятилетие доля тайского сегмента составляла от 59% до 71%. Самым быстрорастущим сегментом за несколько лет стали посетители из Китая. Далее следует пятерка из следующих стран: Германия, Россия, Швеция и Великобритания.

Вполне вероятно, что самым большим препятствием для появления здесь новых крупных отелей остается доступность острова Ко Чанг из других стран, да и регионов самого Таиланда. Например, на Пхукете есть международный аэропорт, а вот на Ко Чанге нет нормального аэропорта. Есть частный аэродром в городе Трат, но он не рассчитан на современные воздушные суда. Большинство посетителей передвигаются по суше, после чего переправляются на Ко Чанг с помощью парома и чтобы добраться в это удивительно красивое место - уходит чересчур много времени.

 Однако сегодня наблюдается явный всплеск развития крупных отелей. Реальность такова, что бренды начнут свое вхождение на Ко Чанг в самом ближайшем будущем.

 Ко Чанг мало чем отличается от того же Ко Тао, или от Ко Пханган, а они являются настоящими тропическими форпостами. Вполне вероятно, что Ко Чанг также попадет в широкую волну развития из-за того простого факта, что он предлагает все то, за чем едут туристы в Таиланд - солнце, песок и чистое теплое море!
Прикрепления: 9917324.jpg(450.2 Kb)
 
Форум » Отдых в Таиланде - отзывы и рассказы » Отели Таиланда - отзывы, фото, впечатления » Насколько перспективен Ко Чанг как туристическая мекка
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: