[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Excursions from Pattaya to Cambodia » Interesting about excursions in Cambodia » Tree Planting Festival in Cambodia
Tree Planting Festival in Cambodia
Thai-OnlineDate: Sunday, 08.09.2019, 18:07 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 937
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
9 July 2019 in Cambodia was a traditional holiday: "Planting Day." This time, on 13 hectares of land, 13135 of rare and luxurious shrubs and 3000 trees were planted.

                     

In honor of this holiday, His Royal Majesty Norodom Siamoni addressed the citizens with a speech. The king asked the monks, local authorities and ordinary citizens to pray for mercy and compassion for all kinds of trees and called on his people to plant trees in order to preserve the forest for posterity. His Majesty took part in the rituals dedicated to the holiday. And he himself planted several trees.
Cambodians are well aware of the importance of forests to sustain the lives of people and animals. Khmer forest is not only a natural resource. Many plant species are sacred to the people of Cambodia.
For example, Frangipani (aka Plumeria) for Buddhists is both a tree of life and a tree of death. The tree of life - because this tree can do without water for a long time. And the tree of death - because the smell of Frangipani flowers in ancient times was considered a harbinger of death or the invasion of vampires.
Or for example, teak. Teak wood is one of the best natural building materials. The palaces of India, huts on the water, the ancient pagodas of Burma, the supports of buildings in Venice - all these architectural structures are made of teak. There are many legends and legends associated with this tree. According to one of them, the play of the leaves of the Holy Teak in the wind grants bliss and bliss to all. The tradition of planting teak trees near temples and tombs is associated with this legend.
Attachment: 0035668.jpg(466.6 Kb)


Yours to explore - excursions, attractions, food & transfers - CLICK HERE!
 
Forum » Excursions from Pattaya to Cambodia » Interesting about excursions in Cambodia » Tree Planting Festival in Cambodia
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Экскурсии из Паттайи в Камбоджу » Интересно об экскурсиях в Камбодже » Праздник посадки деревьев в Камбодже
Праздник посадки деревьев в Камбодже
Thai-OnlineДата: Воскресенье, 08.09.2019, 18:07 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 621
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Offline
9 июля 2019 в Камбодже прошел традиционный праздник: "День посадки деревьев". В этот раз на 13 гектарах земли посадили 13135 редких и роскошных кустарников и 3000 деревьев.



 В честь этого праздника Его Королевское Величество Нородом Сиамони обратился к гражданам с речью. Король попросил монахов, местные власти и обычных граждан молиться о милости и сострадании ко всем видам деревьев и призвал свой народ сажать деревья, чтобы сохранить лес для потомков. Его Величество принял участие в ритуалах, посвященных празднику. И сам высадил несколько деревьев.
 Камбоджийцы прекрасно понимают значение леса для поддержания жизни людей и животных. Лес для кхмеров - не только природный ресурс. Многие виды растений являются священными для жителей Камбоджи.
 К примеру, Франжипани (она же Плюмерия) для буддистов - это одновременно дерево жизни и дерево смерти. Дерево жизни - потому что это дерево может долго обходиться без воды. А дерево смерти - потому что запах цветов Франжипани в древние времена считался предвестником смерти или нашествия вампиров.
 Или вот к примеру, тиковое дерево. Древесина тика - один из лучших природных строительных материалов. Дворцы Индии, хижины на воде, древние пагоды Бирмы, опоры зданий в Венеции - все эти архитектурные сооружения созданы из тика. С этим деревом связано множество сказаний и легенд. По одной из них, игра листьев Священного Тика на ветру дарует всем негу и блаженство. С этим преданием связана традиция высаживания тиковых деревьев возле храмов и усыпальниц.
Прикрепления: 0035668.jpg(466.6 Kb)
 
Форум » Экскурсии из Паттайи в Камбоджу » Интересно об экскурсиях в Камбодже » Праздник посадки деревьев в Камбодже
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: