[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Excursions from Pattaya to Cambodia » Interesting about excursions in Cambodia » Beng Melea - Lotus Pond
Beng Melea - Lotus Pond
Thai-OnlineDate: Tuesday, 06.08.2019, 09:49 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 854
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Beng Melea is a magnificent architectural heritage of the Khmer Empire, discovered relatively recently. For many years the temple was sheltered by thickets of centuries-old jungle. And only when they started making their way to Koh Ker, did they discover a secret path to Beng Melea.
Now this complex is available for every guest of Cambodia. Not so long ago, in Thailand, a two-day excursion from Pattaya to Angkor temples appeared with a visit to Koh Ker on the second day. Description by this link!

However, the Beng Melea temple was not immediately opened for tourists to visit. It became available only at the beginning of the 2000's, since after the rule of Pol Pot and other dubious personalities, the entire territory had to be cleared for a long time and tediously. Now this place is absolutely safe for tourists.
No texts defining the main dedication of the Beng Melea temple to any deity were found. Its pediments show scenes from Buddhist mythology, while the rest of the temple from Hindu.
The date and initiator of the construction of the Beng Melea temple is still the subject of expert discussion, but the style of the Beng Melea temple itself is clearly associated with the period of the construction of Angkor Wat.
Outwardly, the Beng Melea temple is somewhat reminiscent of the famous Ta Prohm temple. However, the territory of the Beng Melea temple is much more mysterious and interesting, in addition, Beng Melea is much larger in size.
Beng Melea was once the center of an ancient city, surrounded by a moat perimeter 1025 at 875 meters and a width of 45 meters.
Ancient architects built Beng Melea in accordance with rigorous mathematical calculations, so all of its walls and cells look very proportionate. In addition, the so-called "castle" construction principle was used in the construction of the Beng Melea Temple.
Basically, the Beng Melea Temple is built of sandstone. It is located just 7 kilometers in a straight line from the Angkor quarries on the Kulen Plateau. It is believed that building blocks were transported from the Kulen Plateau through artificial channels, and then sent from here to Angkor.
By wooden walkways you can go around the entire territory of the Beng Melea temple, as if falling asleep with an eternal sleep in the arms of time. On the walls are many carved ornaments with scenes from Hindu mythology, including the birth of Vishnu by the Virgin Mary Garuda. Some buildings have retained their original appearance to the present.
Beng Melea Temple is located about 70 kilometers from the city of Siem Reap. For independent travelers, an entry ticket costs 5 dollars as of the 2019 year.

Attachment: 8402605.jpg(501.1 Kb)


Yours to explore - excursions, attractions, food & transfers - CLICK HERE!
 
Forum » Excursions from Pattaya to Cambodia » Interesting about excursions in Cambodia » Beng Melea - Lotus Pond
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Экскурсии из Паттайи в Камбоджу » Интересно об экскурсиях в Камбодже » Бенг Мелеа - лотосовый пруд
Бенг Мелеа - лотосовый пруд
Thai-OnlineДата: Вторник, 06.08.2019, 09:49 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 550
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
Бенг Мелеа - это великолепное архитектурное наследие Кхмерской Империи, обнаруженное относительно недавно. Долгие годы храм был укрыт зарослями многовековых джунглей. И лишь когда начали делать дорогу к Кох Кер, обнаружили потайную тропу к Бенг Мелеа.
Теперь этот комплекс доступен для каждого гостя Камбоджи. Не так давно и в Таиланде появилась двухдневная экскурсия из Паттайи к храмам Ангкор с посещением Ко Кер на второй день. Описание по этой ссылке!



Впрочем, храм Бенг Мелеа открыли для посещения туристами далеко не сразу. Он стал доступен только в начале 2000-х годов, так как после господства Пол Пота и прочих сомнительных личностей всю территорию пришлось долго и нудно разминировать. Ныне это место абсолютно безопасно для туристов.
Никаких текстов, определяющих главное посвящение храма Бенг Мелеа какому-либо божеству не было найдено. Его фронтоны показывают сцены из буддийской мифологии, в то время как остальные части храма - из индуистской.
Дата и инициатор возведения храма Бенг Мелеа по сей день являются предметом обсуждения экспертов, но сама стилистика храма Бенг Мелеа явно ассоциируется с периодом постройки Ангкор Ват.
Внешне храм Бенг Мелеа чем-то напоминает знаменитый храм Та Пром. Однако, территория храма Бенг Мелеа куда как более загадочна и интересна, к тому же Бенг Мелеа гораздо больше по своим размерам.
Некогда Бенг Мелеа являлся центром древнего города, окруженного рвом периметром 1025 на 875 метров и шириной 45 метров.
Древние архитекторы строили Бенг Мелеа в соответствии со строгими математическими расчетами, поэтому все его стены и кельи выглядят очень пропорционально. К тому же, в строительстве храма Бенг Мелеа использовался так называемый "замковый" принцип строительства.
В основном храм Бенг Мелеа построен из песчаника. Он расположен всего в 7 километрах по прямой от ангкорских каменоломен на плато Кулен. Считается, что строительные блоки транспортировались с плато Кулен по искусственным каналам, а затем отправлялись отсюда в Ангкор.
По деревянным мосткам можно обойти всю территорию храма Бенг Мелеа, словно заснувшую вечным сном в объятиях времени. На стенах множество резных орнаментов со сценами из индуистской мифологии, включая рождение Вишну богоптицей Гарудой. Часть построек сохранили свой первозданный вид до настоящего времени.
Храм Бенг Мелеа находится примерно в 70 километрахот города Сием Риеп. Для самостоятельных путешественников входной билет стоит 5 долларов по состоянию на 2019 год.
Прикрепления: 8402605.jpg(501.1 Kb)
 
Форум » Экскурсии из Паттайи в Камбоджу » Интересно об экскурсиях в Камбодже » Бенг Мелеа - лотосовый пруд
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: