[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » NOT A TOURIST TOPIC AT ALL » Free chat » Out of fashion. Rating of unpopular countries
Out of fashion. Rating of unpopular countries
Thai-OnlineDate: Thursday, 02.05.2019, 19:53 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 760
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Lonely Planet magazine ranked countries and cities whose popularity has grown the most and has fallen over the past ten years. In compiling the rankings, Google Trends search queries statistics from 2009 to 2019 were analyzed.

Anti-ranking led by Egypt, according to which the number of search queries declined by 84,8% over the decade. The popularity of Tunisia (–71,2%), Turkey (–67,04%), France (–54,34%) and Brazil (–49,46%) has fallen significantly. Russia was also included in this list: the number of search queries for 10 years decreased by 4,36%.

The top countries, whose popularity has grown the most, are led by the Philippines: users searched for this country by 170,45% more often. In second place is South Korea (+ 76,11%), then Saudi Arabia (+ 56,41%), Kazakhstan (+ 47,83%) and the Netherlands (+ 43,17%). The top promising countries also included Taiwan, Poland, Bahrain, Cambodia and India.

Anti-rating was also drawn up in the cities, which was headed by Sharm el-Sheikh (its popularity slipped by 91,47%). In second place - suddenly - St. Petersburg (–79,65%), followed by Cairo (–74,67%), Las Vegas (–60,13%) and Bulgarian Varna (–51,03%). Anti-rating also included Phuket, Miami, Penang in Malaysia, New York and Calgary (Canada).

At the same time, the rating of popular cities was headed by Budapest (+ 87,2% of requests over the past 10 years). The second place among cities was taken by Seoul (+ 70,48%), followed by Copenhagen (+ 68,24%), Tel Aviv (+ 63,31%) and Warsaw (+ 63,08%). The top 10 also includes Indian Chennai, South Korean Jeju, Japanese Kyoto, Indian Jaipur and Portuguese Lisbon.


Yours to explore - excursions, attractions, food & transfers - CLICK HERE!
 
Forum » NOT A TOURIST TOPIC AT ALL » Free chat » Out of fashion. Rating of unpopular countries
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Совсем не туристическая тематика » Курилка » Вышли из моды. Рейтинг непопулярных стран
Вышли из моды. Рейтинг непопулярных стран
Thai-OnlineДата: Четверг, 02.05.2019, 19:53 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 629
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
Журнал Lonely Planet составил рейтинг стран и городов, популярность которых сильнее всего выросла и упала за последние десять лет. При составлении рейтинга была проанализирована статистика поисковых запросов Google Trends с 2009 по 2019 годы.

Антирейтинг возглавил Египет, по которому количество поисковых запросов за десятилетие снизилось на 84,8%. Сильно упала популярность Туниса (–71,2%), Турции (–67,04%), Франции (–54,34%) и Бразилии (–49,46%). Россия тоже вошла в этот список: количество поисковых запросов за 10 лет снизилось на 4,36%.

Топ стран, популярность которых сильнее всего выросла, возглавили Филиппины: эту страну пользователи искали на 170,45% чаще. На втором месте Южная Корея (+76,11%), затем Саудовская Аравия (+56,41%), Казахстан (+47,83%) и Нидерланды (+43,17%). В топ перспективных стран также вошли Тайвань, Польша, Бахрейн, Камбоджа и Индия.

По городам тоже составлен антирейтинг, который возглавил Шарм-эль-Шейх (его популярность просела на 91,47%). На втором месте — внезапно — Санкт-Петербург (–79,65%), за ним Каир (–74,67%), Лас-Вегас (–60,13%) и болгарская Варна (–51,03%). В антирейтинг также вошли Пхукет, Майами, Пенанг в Малайзии, Нью-Йорк и Калгари (Канада).

При этом рейтинг популярных городов возглавил Будапешт (+87,2% запросов за последние 10 лет). Второе место среди городов занял Сеул (+70,48%), за ним следуют Копенгаген (+68,24%), Тель-Авив (+63,31%) и Варшава (+63,08%). В топ-10 также вошли индийский Ченнай, южнокорейский Чеджу, японский Киото, индийский Джайпур и португальский Лиссабон.
 
Форум » Совсем не туристическая тематика » Курилка » Вышли из моды. Рейтинг непопулярных стран
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: