[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » NOT A TOURIST TOPIC AT ALL » Free chat » Traveling by retro train from Bangkok to Ayutthaya
Traveling by retro train from Bangkok to Ayutthaya
Thai-OnlineDate: Monday, 25.02.2019, 11:21 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 937
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Only 4 times a year in Thailand, you can make a trip on a rare train, which will lead the locomotive. The train will transport tourists from Bangkok to the ancient capital of the Kingdom - the city of Ayutthaya.
Anyone wanting 26 March 2019 of the year will be able to make a small day trip on the old train. The vintage train will go to 8: 10 in the morning from Hua Lumpong station in Bangkok (central railway station). The retro train takes passengers to Ayutthaya city 70 kilometers north of the Thai capital. You can also join the trip at the Samsen and Bangsy metro stations.
The number of tickets for the retro train is limited. They are sold at the Hua Lumpong railway station. In addition, you can book a trip through a special hotline. The cost of round-trip tickets is 250 baht. This price includes breakfast. For 999 baht is offered a trip with a guide.
Rare train in Thailand goes to the route four times a year. Each flight is dedicated to a specific event. For example, March 26 marks the anniversary of the opening of the first public railway (Thai Railway Day), August 12 is the Queen's Birthday, October 23 is the anniversary of King Rama V’s death and December 5 is King Rama IX’s birthday.
The end point of the route of the retro-train - Ayutthaya, is of great interest for tourists. This city is the ancient capital of the Kingdom. Its historical part is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. The main attractions of the city are numerous ancient temples. Among them, Wat Mahathat, erected in 1374, and Wat Rachabura with a relic camera, in which ritual tablets, Buddha image and samples of ancient painting are kept. Ayutthaya is available from Pattaya with a guided tour - details can be found after passing at this linkand see photos of Ayutthaya city - here.
 
Forum » NOT A TOURIST TOPIC AT ALL » Free chat » Traveling by retro train from Bangkok to Ayutthaya
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Совсем не туристическая тематика » Курилка » Путешествие на ретро-поезде из Бангкока в Айюттхайю
Путешествие на ретро-поезде из Бангкока в Айюттхайю
Thai-OnlineДата: Понедельник, 25.02.2019, 11:21 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 609
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
Всего лишь 4 раза в год в Таиланде можно совершить поездку на раритетном поезде, который будет вести паровоз. Поезд перевезет туристов из Бангкока в древнюю столицу Королевства - город Аюттайя.
Совершить небольшое однодневное путешествие на старинном поезде сможет каждый желающий 26 марта 2019 года. Винтажный железнодорожный состав отправится в 8:10 утра от станции Хуа Лумпонг в Бангкоке (ценральный железнодорожный вокзал). Ретро-поезд доставит своих пассажиров в город Аюттхайя в 70 километрах к северу от столицы Таиланда. Присоединиться к поездке также можно на столичных станциях Самсен и Бангсы. 
Количество билетов на ретро-поезд ограничено. Продаются они на железнодорожном вокзале Хуа Лумпонг. Кроме того, забронировать поездку можно по специальной горячей линии. Стоимость билетов в оба конца составляет 250 батов. В эту цену входит завтрак. За 999 батов предлагается поездка в сопровождении гида.
Раритетный поезд в Таиланде выходит на маршрут четыре раза в год. Каждый рейс приурочен к определенному событию. Например, 26 марта отмечается годовщина открытия первой общественной железной дороги (тайский День Железнодорожника), 12 августа - День рождения Королевы, 23 октября - годовщина смерти Короля Рамы V и 5 декабря - день рождения Короля Рамы IX.
Конечный пункт маршрута ретро-поезда - Аюттайя, представляет большой интерес для туристов. Этот город является древней столицей Королевства. Его историческая часть внесена в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Главными достопримечательностями города считаются многочисленные старинные храмы. Среди них Ват Махатхат, возведенный в 1374 году, и Ват Рачабура с реликвальной камерой, в которой хранятся ритуальные таблички, изображение Будды и образцы древней живописи. Аюттайя доступна и из города Паттайе с экскурсией - о подробностях можно прочитать пройдя по этой ссылке, а посмотреть фотографии города Аюттайя - здесь.
 
Форум » Совсем не туристическая тематика » Курилка » Путешествие на ретро-поезде из Бангкока в Айюттхайю
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: