[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Internet and mobile communications in Thailand » Stop using unlimited SIM in Thailand
Stop using unlimited SIM in Thailand
ValVolkovDate: Thursday, 02.05.2019, 19:39 | Message # 1
Soldier
Group: User
Messages: 1
Reputation: 20
Status: Offline
Why we no longer use unlimited internet sim cards in Thailand?
Never wondered about buying a SIM card for using the Internet in Thailand. What for?! Here the Internet is almost everywhere: in hotels, guesthouses, cafes, shopping centers and even at some bus stations.

So it was until that moment in our beautiful guesthouse in which we settled, we did not turn off the Internet. It was not possible to connect it, but this is another topic for discussion. I had to think about buying a mobile Internet. Just recently, our friends told us that for two months they have been using the SIM card of the AIS operator purchased for 150 baht for a month with a limit of 4 GB per day. Fine! We thought. Let's go buy the same! Better yet, buy a sim card with unlimited internet.

What could be easier to go to the nearest store, say that you need a SIM card to use the Internet and - preferably without a limit. So we did. We were very surprised and alarmed that no one had heard of such a tariff - 4GB per day. Even in the offices of AIS, they muttered something unintelligible and waved their hands, saying that we don’t know. Well, let's just unlimited. A few more times they asked the seller: "Exactly unlimited !?". "Yes, yes, unlimited", - answered us. And we went home happy. The Internet worked only one day. Naturally, thinking that he is without a limit, we did not limit ourselves. The next day, we found that the Internet is very slow, we can say that it was not there at all. But since we had only a couple of days before departure, we did not bother with clarifying the relationship with the seller, who sold us unlimited internet for a week. And when we returned to Thailand in a month, we found out that Simka is still working. And we decided to just buy a new Internet package without buying a new SIM card. And again, "on the same rake." “We need unlimited internet” - we say. And it was already in another city, in another store. “Yes, yes, it’s definitely unlimited!” The seller replies again. The fare was 130 baht for a week. Well, paid, it worked, went to use. And then it occurred to us to translate one of the sms, which come in huge numbers in Thai after connecting a SIM card. It turned out that the Internet is really unlimited, but with a good speed of its entire 2,5 GB, then the speed drops to almost zero. Not surprisingly, we only had enough of it for the day. It turned out that all unlimited tariffs have speed limits, that is, a certain amount of GB with good speed, and after these GB end the Internet continues to work, but the speed drops.

The next time we decided to do differently. Since we settled in a guest house without the Internet, we again needed the mobile Internet. We decided to buy a SIM card with a certain limit. And then it turned out an interesting feature. It turns out that there are promo SIM cards with tariffs that are not found either on the official website or in the advertising booklets or on the box with the card itself. Only the seller knows about them. This is the 15 GB sim card for a month we bought for 150 baht (50 baht card itself plus 100 baht tariff). Still, there is a difference to give 130 baht for 2,5 GB for a week or 150 baht for 15 GB for a month and with excellent speed. We upload videos on youtube, watch TV and movies online, communicate in social. networks and so on the little things.

There is one feature of these SIM cards that you cannot put money on them, that is, connect a new Internet package. If the Internet is over, just go and buy a new exactly the same SIM. There are no problems with this, there are no restrictions on the purchase of SIM cards, all you need is a passport (driver’s license will also disappear). You do not need to fill anything, the seller will do everything himself.

After learning about these features, we decided to look for information on the Internet. What if it is a common thing and everyone has been using such sims for a long time, and we are buying “unlimited” here ?! But, besides rewritten from each other articles like: "buy SIM cards at Bangkok airport for 300 baht for a week (3 GB) for instant messengers and online maps," we did not find, so we share our experiences. Or again, many advisors like to send everyone to 7-Eleven for sim cards.

In general, without finding sensible advice on choosing sim cards in Thailand, we decided to talk about our experience.

If you have tips other than the banal - “buy DTAC at the airport and you will be happy,” share them in the comments or tell us which profitable promo SIM cards you were able to buy.
 
Thai-OnlineDate: Thursday, 02.05.2019, 19:45 | Message # 2
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 763
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Цитата ValVolkov ()
AIS operator


With AIS somehow it did not work out initially. For many years on TRUE ...


Yours to explore - excursions, attractions, food & transfers - CLICK HERE!
 
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Internet and mobile communications in Thailand » Stop using unlimited SIM in Thailand
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Интернет и мобильная связь в Таиланде » Перестали использовать СИМ с безлимиткой в Таиланде
Перестали использовать СИМ с безлимиткой в Таиланде
ValVolkovДата: Четверг, 02.05.2019, 19:39 | Сообщение # 1
Новенький
Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 1
Репутация: 20
Статус: Offline
Почему мы больше не пользуемся сим-картами с безлимитным интернетом в Таиланде?
Никогда не задавались вопросом покупки сим карты для пользования интернетом в Таиланде. А зачем?! Здесь интернет есть практически везде: в отелях, гестхаусах, кафе, торговых центрах и даже на некоторых автобусных станциях.

Так было до того момента пока в нашем прекрасном гесте, в котором мы поселились, не отключили интернет. Подключить его так и не удалось, но это уже другая тема для обсуждения. Пришлось задуматься о покупке мобильного интернета. Как раз недавно наши друзья рассказывали нам, что уже два месяца пользуются сим картой оператора AIS купленной за 150 бат на месяц с лимитом 4 Гб в день. Отлично! Подумали мы. Пойдём купим такую-же! А ещё лучше купим сим карту с безлимитным интернетом.

Что может быть проще пойти в ближайший магазин, сказать, что тебе нужна сим-карта для пользования интернетом и - желательно без лимита. Так мы и сделали. Нас очень удивило и насторожило, что никто и не слышал про такой тариф - 4Гб в день. Даже в офисах AIS бормотали что-то невнятное и махали руками, мол не знаем такого. Ну что-же давайте просто безлимит. Ещё несколько раз уточнили у продавца: «Точно безлимитный!?». «Да, да, безлимитный», - ответили нам. И мы довольные пошли домой. Интернет проработал всего один день. Естественно, думая, что он без лимитный, мы не ограничивали себя. На следующий день мы обнаружили, что интернет работает очень медленно, можно сказать, что его не было вообще. Но так как нам оставалось всего пара дней до отъезда, то не стали заморачиваться с выяснением отношений с продавцом, который продал нам безлимитный интернет на неделю. А когда мы вернулись в Таиланд через месяц, обнаружили, что симка всё ещё работает. И мы решили просто купить новый пакет интернета, не покупая новую сим-карту. И опять «на те же грабли». «Нам нужен безлимитный интернет» - говорим мы. Причем это было уже в другом городе, в другом магазине. «Да, да точно безлимитный!» - отвечает нам снова продавец. Тариф стоил 130 бат на неделю. Ну что же заплатили, всё заработало, пошли пользоваться. И тут нам в голову пришло перевести одну из смс, которые в огромном количестве приходят на тайском после подключения сим-карты. Оказалось, что интернет действительно безлимитный, но с хорошей скоростью его всего 2,5 Гб, затем скорость падает практически до нуля. Не удивительно, что нам его хватило всего на день. Оказалось, что все безлимитные тарифы имеют ограничения скорости, то есть определённое количество Гб с хорошей скоростью, а после того как эти Гб заканчиваются интернет продолжает работать, но скорость падает.

В следующий раз мы решили поступить по-другому. Так как поселились в гесте без интернета, нам снова потребовался мобильный интернет. Мы решили купить сим-карту с определённым лимитом. И тут выяснилась интересная особенность. Оказывается, есть промо сим-карты с тарифами, которых нет ни на официальном сайте, ни в рекламных буклетах, ни на самой коробочке с картой. О них знает только продавец. Вот такую промо сим карту 15 Гб на месяц мы купили за 150 бат (50 бат сама карта плюс 100 бат тариф). Всё-таки есть разница отдать 130 бат за 2,5 Гб на неделю или 150 бат за 15 Гб на месяц причем с отличной скоростью. Мы загружаем видео на youtube, смотрим ТВ и фильмы онлайн, общаемся в соц. сетях ну и прочее по мелочи.

Ещт одна особенность этих сим карт, что на них нельзя положить деньги, то есть подключить новый пакет интернета. Если интернет закончился просто идёшь и покупаешь новую точно такую же симку. Проблем с этим никаких нет, нет никаких ограничений по покупке сим карт, нужен только паспорт (водительские права тоже сойдут). Ничего заполнять не нужно, продавец всё сделает сам.

Узнав о таких особенностях, мы решили поискать информацию в интернете. А вдруг – это обычное дело и все уже давно пользуются такими симками, а мы тут покупаем "безлимит"?! Но, кроме переписанных друг у друга статей типа: "покупайте сим карты в аэропорту Бангкока за 300 бат на неделю (3 Гб) для мессенджеров и онлайн карт", мы не нашли, поэтому делимся своим опытом. Или ещё, многие советчики любят отправлять всех в 7-Eleven за симками.

В общем, так и не найдя толковых советов по выбору сим-карт в Таиланде мы решили рассказать о своём опыте.

Если у вас есть советы, кроме банального - «купите DTAC в аэропорту и будет вам счастье», делитесь ими в комментариях или расскажите какие выгодные промо сим-карты удавалось купить вам.   
 
Thai-OnlineДата: Четверг, 02.05.2019, 19:45 | Сообщение # 2
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 621
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Offline
Цитата ValVolkov ()
оператора AIS

С AIS как-то изначально не сложилось. Уже много лет на TRUE...
 
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Интернет и мобильная связь в Таиланде » Перестали использовать СИМ с безлимиткой в Таиланде
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: