[ New messages · Participants · Forum rules · Searching · RSS ]


  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Thailand News » Military exercises Cobra Gold 2019 to be held in Thailand
Military exercises Cobra Gold 2019 to be held in Thailand
Thai-OnlineDate: Monday, 04.02.2019, 13:47 | Message # 1
Evil admin
Group: Admin
Messages: 758
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
From 12 to 22 February 2019 of the year, Cobra Gold-2019 military exercises will be held in Thailand. International Cobra Gold maneuvers (Cobra Gold) - the largest military exercises for several types of troops in Asia, have been held in the Kingdom of Thailand since 1982.
Initially emerged as bilateral US-Thai, this year they will be held 37 times.
The official start of the exercise will be 12 February 2019 of the year on the basis of the Navy in the city of Sattahip, and the closing is scheduled for February 22 on the Phu Lamyai parade ground in Nakhon Ratchasima province.
The bulk of the participants in the exercises Cobra Gold-2019 will make up the US and Thai military. In recent years, military contingents from Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, South Korea and Japan have also participated in tactical maneuvers. Soldiers from the PRC and India will take part in humanitarian operations that are part of the training program.
The purpose of the exercises is to confront regional and world conflicts, the struggle for international cooperation and stability in the region.
This year, the Golden Cobra exercise will consist of three main phases: a drill for soldiers and a workshop for senior military leaders, a presentation of civilian humanitarian assistance projects to selected regions of Thailand, and field exercises that include a wide range of tasks and aimed at strengthening the links between representatives of different religions and increasing the efficiency of interaction between different branches of the military.
The international planning team for maneuvers included representatives from Bangladesh, Mongolia, Nepal and the Philippines. This year’s maneuvers will focus on general training of personnel, training of chiefs of staff in planning military operations, the organization of humanitarian operations, field training and a number of other aspects.
Headquarters commanders will take part in the training programs of Staffex and C2EX, where they will develop skills to manage troop groups in the field. In addition, military experts from another eighteen countries will participate in the planning of the exercise or will attend them as observers.

Source: pattayapeople.ru
 
Forum » Interesting about Thailand » Thailand News » Military exercises Cobra Gold 2019 to be held in Thailand
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

[ Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Новости Таиланда » В Таиланде пройдут военные учения Кобра Голд 2019
В Таиланде пройдут военные учения Кобра Голд 2019
Thai-OnlineДата: Понедельник, 04.02.2019, 13:47 | Сообщение # 1
Злой админ
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 575
Репутация: 32767
Статус: Online
С 12 по 22 февраля 2019 года в Таиланде будут проводиться военные учения Cobra Gold-2019. Международные маневры Золотая Кобра (Cobra Gold) - самые крупные военные учения для нескольких родов войск в Азии, проводятся в Королевстве Таиланд с 1982 года. 
Изначально возникшие как двухсторонние американо-таиландские, в этом году они состоятся в 37 раз.
Официальный старт учений состоится 12 февраля 2019 года на базе Военно-Морского Флота в городе Саттахип, а закрытие запланировано на 22 февраля на плацу Phu Lamyai в провинции Накхон Ратчасима.
Основную часть участников учений Cobra Gold-2019 составят американские и тайские военные. В последние годы в тактических маневрах также участвуют воинские контингенты из Сингапура, Малайзии, Индонезии, Южной Кореи и Японии. Военнослужащие из КНР и Индии примут участие в гуманитарных операциях, которые входят в программу учений.
Цель учений - противостоять региональным и мировым конфликтам, борьба за международное сотрудничество и стабильность в регионе.
В этом году учения Золотая Кобра будут состоять из трех главных этапов: учения для солдат и семинар для армейских руководителей высшего звена, презентация проектов гражданской гуманитарной помощи отдельным регионам Таиланда, а также полевые учения, включающие в себя широкий спектр заданий и направленные на укрепление связей между представителями различных религий и повышение эффективности взаимодействия между различными родами войск.
В состав международной группы планирования маневров вошли представители Бангладеш, Монголии, Непала и Филиппин. На маневрах этого года акцент будет сделан на общей подготовке личного состава, обучении начальников штабов планированию военных операций, организации гуманитарных операций, полевой подготовке и еще ряде аспектов.
Командующие штабами примут участие в тренировочных программах Staffex и C2EX, на которых будут отрабатываться навыки управления войсковыми группировками в полевых условиях. Кроме того, военные специалисты из еще восемнадцати стран примут участие в планировании учений или будут присутствовать на них в качестве наблюдателей.

Источник: pattayapeople.ru
 
Форум » Интересно о Таиланде » Новости Таиланда » В Таиланде пройдут военные учения Кобра Голд 2019
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Поиск: